Carry On Wanking


Carry On Behind is the only Carry On movie I actually saw at the pictures when it came out, with some mates at the Hammersmith Odeon in 1976. I think it was during the school holidays and we had nothing better to do, though only being about 13 at the time we might have thought it was an easy way to see some girls in their knickers.

I remember it well because sitting in the empty row behind us was this old guy wearing a big overcoat whose heavy breathing and softly muttered cries of “Phwooaar!” made it obvious even in the dark that he was was, er… pleasuring himself during the film.



We thought it was hysterical of course, but I couldn’t help but wonder why he’d do that at a Carry On film? I would have thought there were cinemas in Soho showing films far more conducive to that sort of thing. I can only assume he must have really, really liked Elke Sommer or had some kind of bottom fetish.

Download: Gaberdine Angus – John Cooper Clarke (mp3)

One thought on “Carry On Wanking”

Leave a comment